Skip to content ↓

Classes and houses


There are two classes in each year in EYFS to Year 4 and three classes in Year 5 and Year 6. In the lower school they are named after birds, and in the upper school after trees.

Year R: Sparrows and Puffins

Year 1: Robins and Blackbirds

Year 2: Skylarks and Kingfishers

Year 3: Cedar and Rowan

Year 4: Hazel and Sycamore

Year 5: Laurel, Maple and Elm

Year 6: Mulberry, Willow and Oak


Our houses are named after astronauts:

Armstrong – house colour is yellow

Jemison – house colour is green

Peake – house colour is purple

Sharman – house colour is blue